South Dakota Department of Education
Accountability Report Card

Every year the South Dakota Department of Education publishes a report card to provide information about South Dakota Schools.
The report card includes information about districts and individual schools.

Use the link found in the table below to view Brandon Valley School District's current report card.

Microsoft Internet Explorer browser and Adobe Acrobat Reader will be needed
to display and/or print the report cards.

2019-2020 Accountability Report Card

This year’s Report Card is abbreviated due to the impacts of the Covid-19 pandemic. The state assessments, which provides the majority of the data for each individual Brandon Valley School Building, as well as the district’s Report Card, was not administered in the spring of 2019.

Please use the link below for access to the limited data provided on the 2019-2020 Report Card
2019-2020 Report Card

Please contact building level administration if you have any further questions on the 2019-2020 Report Card or if you are unable to access the electronic version. Building administration is listed below.

Brandon Elementary
Merle Horst
Principal
Merle.Horst@k12.sd.us
Fred Assam Elementary
Susan Foster
Principal
Susan.Foster@k12.sd.us
Robert Bennis Elementary
Kristin Hofkamp
Principal
Kristin.Hofkamp@k12.sd.us
Valley Springs Elementary
Tanya Palmer
Principal
Tanya.Palmer@k12.sd.us
Intermediate School
Nick Skibsted
Principal
Nick.Skibsted@k12.sd.us
Middle School
Brad Thorson
Principal
Brad.Thorson@k12.sd.us
High School
Mark Schlekeway
Principal
Mark.Schlekeway@k12.sd.us

2018-2019 Accountability Report Card
State
District Wide High School
Middle School Intermediate School
Brandon Elementary Fred Assam Elementary
Robert Bennis Elementary Valley Springs Elementary